Cultural events

ELIXIRS.jpg
 
Hildegarde de Bingen.jpg
la savetiere prodigieuse.jpg

 

Elixirs 2022 / Transitions

ART Ecology in Val d'Adour

From June 18 to October 24, 2022

 

Elixirs en val d'Adour is an artistic project dedicated to art and ecological transition. Dedicated to the Adour River, Elixirs offers all audiences a year-round program of exhibitions, conferences, meetings-debates, performances and workshops.

 

The 2022 prefiguration edition introduces the orientations and ambition of Elixirs through art: reinventing our relationship with nature and the living, associating natural and cultural heritage, reinvesting the long times of nature, creativity and work.

 

Under the title Transitions, Elixirs 2022 presents the spirit of the project which is part of a perspective of individual and collective "better living", by highlighting the different strata (geographical, historical, societal, etc.) of the territory through eco-design and co-creation process. So that the works "echo" with the cultural and natural dimensions of the Val d'Adour.

 

Slow gardens

To Hildegard of Bingen

 

The Slow Gardens exhibition restores the idea of the restorative garden with a cosmological dimension. And more broadly our relationship with nature and the plant world at a time of ecological transition.

 

The purpose of the exhibition, designed from the collections of the Frac Occitanie and Nouvelle Aquitaine, is to transform the medieval tower into a veritable multi-storey garden, which is both a manifesto and a laboratory of ecological art, of which the medieval garden is the incarnation and the transhistorical symbol. This is why the garden project of the medieval Academy of Termes D'Armagnac, associated with the exhibition and presented on the top floor of the tower, has all its importance for the future of the Elixirs project. It is associated with an evocation of Hildegard of Bingen, mystical visionary, naturalist and healer of the Middle Ages who will be part of the garden project.

 

The exhibition is built around the slow art manifesto launched by the artist duo Art Orienté Objet (Marion Laval-Jeantet and Benoit Mangin) in 1994, to which homage is paid here. The “slow gardens” exhibition is openly inspired by this visionary, innovative and life-saving approach. She even proposes to decline and apply this manifesto from works that bring into play organic principles, or embody to different degrees, the stakes of the renewal of our relationship with nature.

 

With works from the Fracs Occitanie and Nouvelle-Aquitaine collections: Michel Blazy, Art Orienté Objet, Jacques Vieille, Lois Weinberger, Suzanne Husky, Pierre Clément, Jean-François Noble, Joachim Mogara, Bertrand Lamarche. Commissioner: Pascal Pique

 

 

The Prodigious Savetière by Fédérico Garcia Lorca

by the theater workshop of the medieval and popular academy of terms

Saturday, July 9, 9 p.m. 2022

A young girl in the prime of life has married an old cobbler whom she makes live a hellish existence. The whole village, made up of gossips and seducers, comments on this situation, trying to take advantage of it. Tired of his wife's whims and impetuosity, the cobbler flees... Will the lively and upright character of the pretty heroine and her candid illusions stand the test of this absence?

Through the plot, it is all the Hispanic nature of the drama that is revealed in its theatrical intensity and its musical and scenographic aspects.

The strength of the Spanish poet is to have seen, like no one else, how much man looked up to the sky. His courage was to give substance to this poetic utopia, through his dramatic work, of sovereign beauty, through his tireless work of itinerant and militant theatre.

AnimAtions culturelles

ELIXIRS.jpg
 
Hildegarde de Bingen.jpg
la savetiere prodigieuse.jpg

 

Elixirs 2022 / Transitions

ART Ecologie en Val d’Adour

Du 18 juin au 24 octobre 2022

 

Elixirs en val d’Adour est un projet artistique consacré à l’art et à la transition écologique. Dédié au fleuve Adour, Elixirs propose à tous les publics une programmation à l’année d’expositions, de conférences, de rencontres-débats, de performances et d’ateliers.

 

L’édition de préfiguration 2022, introduit les orientations et l’ambition d’Elixirs à travers l’art : réinventer notre rapport à la nature et au vivant, associer patrimoine naturel et culturel, réinvestir les temps longs de la nature, de la créativité et de l’œuvre.

 

Sous le titre Transitions, Elixirs 2022 présente l’esprit du projet qui s’inscrit dans une perspective de « mieux vivre » individuel et collectif, par la mise en valeur des différentes strates (géographiques, historiques, sociétales…) du territoire à travers des processus d’écoconception et de co-création. Pour que les œuvres entrent "en écho" avec les dimensions culturelles et naturelles du Val d’Adour.

 

Jardins slow

A Hildegarde de Bingen

 

L’exposition Jardins slow, restaure l’idée du jardin réparateur à dimension cosmologique. Et plus largement notre rapport à la nature et au monde végétal à l’heure de la transition écologique.

 

Le propos de l’exposition conçue à partir des collections des Frac Occitanie et Nouvelle Aquitaine, est de transformer la tour médiévale en véritable jardin à étages, qui soit à la fois un manifeste et un laboratoire de l’art écologique dont le jardin médiéval est l’incarnation et le symbole transhistorique. C’est pourquoi le projet de jardin de l’Académie médiévale de Termes D’Armagnac, associé à l’exposition et présenté au dernier étage de la tour, a toute son importance pour le futur du projet Elixirs. Il est associé à une évocation de Hildegarde de Bingen, mystique visionnaire, naturaliste et guérisseuse du Moyen-Age qui fera partie prenante du projet de jardin.

 

L’exposition s’est construite autour du manifeste du slow art lancé par le duo d’artistes Art Orienté Objet (Marion Laval-Jeantet et Benoit Mangin) en 1994, auquel il est rendu ici hommage. L’exposition « jardins slow » s’inspire ouvertement de cette démarche visionnaire, novatrice et salvatrice. Elle propose même de décliner et d’appliquer ce manifeste à partir d’œuvres qui mettent en jeu des principe organiques, ou incarnent à différents degrés, les enjeux du renouvellement de notre rapport à la nature.

 

Avec des œuvres des collections des Fracs Occitanie et Nouvelle-Aquitaine : Michel Blazy, Art Orienté Objet, Jacques Vieille, Lois Weinberger, Suzanne Husky, Pierre Clément, Jean-François Noble, Joachim Mogara, Bertrand Lamarche. Commissariat : Pascal Pique

 

 

La Savetière Prodigieuse de Fédérico Garcia Lorca

par l'atelier théâtre de l’académie medievale et populaire de termes

Samedi 9 juillet 21h 2022

Une jeune fille dans la fleur de l'âge a épousé un vieux savetier à qui elle fait vivre une existence infernale. Tout le village, composé de commères et de séducteurs, commente cette situation tentant d'en tirer profit. Fatigué des caprices et des impétuosités de sa femme, le savetier s'enfuit... Le caractère vif et droit de la jolie héroïne et ses illusions candides résisteront-ils à l'épreuve de cette absence ?

Au travers de l’intrigue, c’est toute l’hispanité du drame qui se révèle dans son intensité théâtrale et ses versants musicaux et scénographiques.

La force du poète espagnol, c'est d'avoir vu, comme personne, à quel point l'homme regardait vers le ciel. Son courage a été de donner corps à cette utopie poétique, par son œuvre dramatique, d'une beauté souveraine, par son travail sans relâche de théâtre itinérant et militant.